Where to buy HiPP formula in Canada
We earn a commission when you buy through links on this page, including from our partner retailer, which sells and ships the order. How this site is funded →
No active recall of HiPP formula in Canada
Checked every week against the official recall lists. Recall and safety page →
The answer
HiPP formula reaches Canada only through sellers who import it from Europe. Three that this site tracks ship there, and all three price in Canadian dollars: Organic Life Start, our partner retailer, and Formuland and Organic's Best, which run Canadian shops. A parcel from Europe loses its duty and tax break above CAD 20, and each seller says who pays. The CFIA allows 20 kg or 20 L of infant food per shipment for personal use.
Key takeaways
- Organic Life Start, our partner retailer, ships to Canada and prices it in Canadian dollars, like Formuland and Organic's Best, which run Canadian shops.
- Organic Formula Shop, which sells into the United States, says it has stopped shipping to Canada.
- From anywhere other than the United States and Mexico, duty and tax apply above CAD 20, and only Formuland says its price includes them.
- The CFIA's personal-use limit for infant food is 20 kg or 20 L per shipment.
- Health Canada must be notified 90 days before an infant formula is sold in Canada; these tins are made for European markets.
Who ships HiPP to Canada, and at what price?
| Seller | Price | Observed | Ships from | Delivery | Subscription | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Formuland | CA$63.32 | 12 Oct 2026 | Not stated | 2 to 7 business days | Yes | Pack of 12 on subscription, per unit |
| Organic Life Start affiliate | CA$64.68 | 12 Oct 2026 | Europe | 1 to 8 business days | Yes | Partner retailer. Pack of 12 on subscription, per unit |
| Organic's Best | CA$66.38 | 12 Oct 2026 | The EU | 2 to 7 business days | Yes | Pack of 8 on subscription, per unit |
Last checked . Each price is for one 800 g tin before shipping and any duty: the seller's subscription price in its cheapest pack, or its one-off price where it has no subscription. Free tins and first-order discounts are left out. Read from the sellers' own pages every day.
We earn a commission when you buy through links on this page, including from our partner retailer, which sells and ships the order. How this site is funded →
Each price is the seller's own for one tin, in Canadian dollars, read on the date shown. Formuland and Organic's Best run Canadian shops; Organic Life Start prices Canada from its one storefront once Canada is chosen in its country selector, and charges a Canadian order in Canadian dollars.81018
Organic Formula Shop, which appears on the United States page, says in its shipping policy that it decided to stop shipping to Canada.12
What else does an order cost?
| Seller | Shipping | Import duty | Returns | Policies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Formuland | Free from CA$100 | Included in the order, the seller says | No returns once shipped | Shipping, changed 11 Jul 2026 Returns, changed 2 Sept 2026 |
| Organic Life Start | Free on a subscription; on a one-off order, free above USD 190; USD 35 below that | Prepaid by the seller, which promises no customs billIts shipping policy still reads the old way; the seller confirms it prepays. | No returns once shipped | Shipping, changed 23 May 2026 Returns, changed 24 Sept 2026 |
| Organic's Best | Free from CA$149 | The buyer, if customs charges it | No returns once shipped | Shipping, changed 3 Sept 2025 Delivery Returns, changed 12 Aug 2019 |
As each seller's own policies state it, read 24 September 2026. A term a policy does not state is marked so, and the policy is the binding text.
Organic Life Start is the one seller whose shipping charges are still set in US dollars, which is why the table shows them so; its checkout converts them for a Canadian order.18
A parcel couriered from anywhere other than the United States and Mexico is free of duty and tax only up to CAD 20; above that, duties and taxes apply, and the CBSA works them out on the value in Canadian funds.21
Who pays is set by each seller. Formuland says import duties and taxes are included in what you pay. Organic Life Start prepays all duties and taxes before shipping, filed against the delivery address in the buyer's own country, and promises no customs bill afterwards. Organic's Best says the recipient is the importer and pays on delivery.81013 The mechanics behind all of it are set out on their own page, and which versions reach which country on another.
- DeliveryEach seller's window is in the table above, in business days; a customs check can add days.
- Duty and taxFree only up to CAD 20 for a parcel from Europe; above that both apply, and one seller says it prepays them.
- How muchThe CFIA's personal-use limit for infant food is 20 kg or 20 L per shipment.
- ReturnsNo seller we track takes formula back once it has shipped.
Is HiPP formula allowed into Canada?
For personal use, within the CFIA's limits: the agency sets 20 kg or 20 L per shipment for infant food, and the import must not be for commercial use.34
Being allowed in is not the same as being sold here. Health Canada must be notified at least 90 days before a new infant formula is marketed in Canada, under Division 25 of the Food and Drug Regulations, and the maker needs a letter of no further questions first; the packs on this page are made for European markets.5
Questions parents ask
Who ships HiPP formula to Canada?
Three sellers this site tracks: Organic Life Start, our partner retailer, and Formuland and Organic's Best, which both run Canadian shops. Organic Formula Shop's shipping policy says it decided to stop shipping to Canada.
Does Organic Life Start charge in Canadian dollars?
Yes. With Canada chosen in the country selector at the foot of its pages, it prices every pack in Canadian dollars and charges the order in them. Its free-shipping line is still stated in US dollars, and the flat charge below it is converted at checkout.
Do I pay duty and tax on HiPP shipped to Canada?
Usually yes. The CBSA gives goods couriered from countries other than the United States and Mexico a duty and tax break only up to CAD 20, and a parcel of formula from Europe is worth more than that. Formuland says duties are included in its price, Organic Life Start prepays all duties and taxes for the delivery address, and Organic's Best says the buyer pays.
How much formula may I import for personal use?
The CFIA sets a personal-use limit of 20 kg or 20 L per shipment for infant food, and the import must not be for commercial use.
Is HiPP formula sold in Canada?
Not by HiPP. Health Canada must be notified at least 90 days before a new infant formula is marketed in Canada, and the maker needs a letter of no further questions before it can be sold; these tins and boxes are made for European markets, and the sellers on this page import them.
How long does delivery take?
Each seller states its own window: the table on this page gives them in business days, from each seller's shipping policy. A customs check can add days.
Can I return formula in Canada?
No seller we track takes formula back once it has shipped, because it is food. Photograph any damage when the parcel arrives and claim within the seller's window.
Are HiPP prices for Canada in Canadian dollars?
Yes. All three sellers price HiPP for Canada in Canadian dollars, and the table shows each price as the seller quoted it on the day we read it, without converting anything.
Is the Dutch tin the same as the one sold in the US?
Yes. Every seller here ships the same European packs: the Dutch tins are printed in Dutch and French and the German boxes in German, whichever side of the border they are delivered on.
Does a Baby Brezza have a HiPP setting in Canada?
Baby Brezza's settings finder, read 25 September 2026, lists no HiPP for Canada. Its barcode search reads every country's list at once, so a HiPP box whose barcode it knows still turns up under the countries that list it; where two of them give different settings, Baby Brezza does not say which applies in Canada. The Baby Brezza page on this site gives each pack's settings.
Sources
- CBSA, Importing by mail or courier: paying duty and/or taxes on imported goods any item mailed to Canada may be subject to the GST and duty; goods worth CAN$20 or less are free of the GST; the CBSA calculates duty on the value in Canadian funds; modified 25 November 2025 fetched 21 September 2026
- CBSA, Increase to low-value shipment thresholds and other changes courier shipments from the United States and Mexico: duty and tax free up to $40, duty free to $150; from all other countries: duty and tax free only up to $20; modified 25 November 2025 fetched 21 September 2026
- CFIA, Maximum quantity limits for personal use exemption infant foods: 20 kg if measured by weight, 20 L if measured by volume, per shipment; document dated 28 April 2021 fetched 21 September 2026
- CFIA, Bringing food into Canada for personal use food imported solely for personal use, within the quantity limits, and not for commercial use fetched 21 September 2026
- Health Canada, Infant formula and human milk fortifiers manufacturers must notify Health Canada at least 90 days before marketing a new infant formula, under Division 25 of the Food and Drug Regulations, and receive a letter of no further questions before it is sold fetched 21 September 2026
- Organic Life Start, shipping policy delivery window, free shipping and the flat charge, import taxes left to the buyer fetched 18 September 2026
- Organic Life Start, refund policy no returns once shipped, damaged items, cancellations fetched 18 September 2026
- Formuland, shipping policy 2 to 7 business days after processing, free shipping from $100, and import duties and taxes included for orders shipped from international locations fetched 21 September 2026
- Formuland, refund policy no returns, damaged products fetched 18 September 2026
- Organic's Best, shipping policy the recipient is the importer of record and pays import taxes and duties; free shipping from $149 to your country fetched 21 September 2026
- Organic's Best, frequently asked questions insured express delivery to all countries in 2 to 7 business days fetched 21 September 2026
- Organic Formula Shop, shipping policy the seller says it decided to stop shipping to Canada fetched 21 September 2026
- Organic Life Start, prepaid tariff guarantee it prepays all import tariffs before shipping and files and pays the tariff for the delivery address, in the buyer's own country; it promises no later customs bill and says it will take care of one that arrives fetched 21 September 2026
- Organic Life Start, confirmed to milkatlas it prepays all duties and taxes on every order; its shipping policy has not been updated to match fetched 21 September 2026
- Organic Life Start, Subscribe & Save terms on every product page an extra 5 % off every order and free express air shipping on a subscription; on a one-off order free express air shipping over $190; free shipping with a starter bundle fetched 21 September 2026
- Organic Life Start, frequently asked questions subscriptions automatically ship for free fetched 21 September 2026
- Baby Brezza, Formula Pro global settings finder no HiPP listed under Canada, read through the finder's own data; its barcode search reads every territory's list fetched 25 September 2026
- Organic Life Start, a product page with Canada chosen in its country selector every pack priced in Canadian dollars and the cart charged in them; free shipping still stated over US$190; its cart, asked for delivery to Toronto, quoted the flat charge in Canadian dollars fetched 30 September 2026
Corrections (1)
- The page had said the partner retailer has no Canadian storefront and charges Canadian orders in US dollars. With Canada chosen in its country selector it now prices every pack in Canadian dollars and charges the order in them, so all three sellers on this page quote Canadian dollars, and the sellers table shows its price in them. Only its shipping charges are still set in US dollars. The page now says so. (before publication)